Time Flies, Indeed …..

SO much has happened since the last time I updated this blog. Wow. I’m playing with a new taiko group now, I’m attending a new Temple now, I’m playing a new instrument now (shakuhachi), and I am now ordained.

Time to bring this up to date, but alas I don’t have time to tell all of my stories tonight. Little by little, I’ll start posting them here.

I do have time for one quick plug: if you’re going to be in the Chicago area in mid-August, stop by the Midwest Buddhist Temple for their Ginza Festival August 11th-13th. MBT Taiko and Ho Etsu Taiko will be putting on some wonderful performances then.

Obligatory Ginza Festival link: http://ginzaholiday.com/.

More to come. And I promise I won’t wait six years before posting again. 😉

 

This entry was posted in Taiko, Zen and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

